April 18, 2014   18 Nisan 5774

Search our site:

Rabbi Steven Folberg
Senior Rabbi

Rabbi Steven Folberg is a native of Philadelphia. He received his Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from LaSalle University and was ordained at the Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion in New York City in 1985. He served for six years ... more

Rabbi Samuel J Rose
Assistant Rabbi


Jennifer Smith, Executive Director

Carly Cera, Director of Community Engagement

Pamela Hanna, Membership Services

Sarah Avner, Registrar

Cynthia Orr, Clergy Assistant

Tony Davila, Senior Custodian

Marilyn Epstein, Receptionist


Child Development Center Staff  

Shauna Goldstein, CDC Director

Susan Brooks-Wallinger, CDC Office Manager

Lay Leadership  

Executive Committee

Adam Sadovsky, President

Mike Seay, President-Elect

Melissa Pepper, Education Vice President

Alex Gerstenhaber, Vice President of Community Engagement

Tina Buck, Worship Vice President

Leslie Rosner, Vice President of Member Relations

Jeff Miller, Assistant Vice President of Member Relations

Michael Saenger, Treasurer

David Sandal, Assistant Treasurer

Del Garcia, Secretary



Roger Mendelson, Trustee

David Mann, Trustee

Mitzi Chafetz, Trustee

Syd Popinsky, Larger Community Trustee

Keri Pearlson, Strategic Plan Implementation Trustee

Dawn Forman, Facilities Trustee

Aaron Sansom, Young Adult Outreach Trustee

Ben Jansen, Communications Trustee

Glenda McKinney, Loving Kindness Trustee

Special Board Liaisons


Brian Turner, Immediate Past President

Leon Barish, Past President's Representative

Diann Baum and Shari Nichols, Sisterhood President

Michael Kline, Brotherhood President

Vanessa Feldman, Austin Temple Teens President



Send mail to webmaster@bethisrael.org with
questions or comments about this web site.
Union for Reform Judaism Member of the
Union for
Reform Judaism